Inauguration Ceremony ITEC 2012
The Department of Computer Science & Software Engineering (Formerly Computer Science & Information Technology) held its 5th ITEC – annual mega IT event on 10th July. Mobile App Development Competition was introduced for the first time. ITEC 2012, bearing the same torch of professional revitalization challenged the juvenile brains of leading undergraduate universities . Another highlight of the event was a seminar on the theme “Cyber Warfare" and a tribute to "Arfa Karim (Late)".
Winners Software / Hardware Competition
1st Prize.
Ms. Shareen Irshad & Ms. Durre Sameen.
NED University.
2nd Prize.
Ms. Farah Elahi & Ms. Ambreen Muneer
NED University.
3rd Prize.
Mr. Junaid Khan.
NED University.
1st Prize.
Ms. Zarmin Nasim, Ms Jaweriah Alvi, Ms. Fatima Khalid, Ms. Zainab Javed.
NED University.
2nd Prize.
Ms. Mehwish Yousuf, Ms. Sadaf Shahab, Ms. Talat Fatima
NED University.
3rd Prize.
Mr. Noor Ali Jafri, Mr. Zeeshan, Mr. Ahtisham, Ms. Asra Rizwan. 
NED University.
Winners Speed Programming Competition
1st Prize.
Mr. Muhammad Arsalan Badar, Mr. Abdul Baseer, Mr. Tufail. FAST - NUCES
2nd Prize. Mr. Adeel Akram, Mr. Ali Shah, Mr. Usama Nadeem FAST - NUCES
3rd Prize. Syed Musa Ali, Mr. Imah Asghar, Mr. Asad Memon FAST - NUCES
Winners Logic Quiz Competition
1st Prize.
Mr. Atta Khan NED University.
2nd Prize. Mr. Mubashir. Iqra University
3rd Prize. Mr. Muhammad Mubeen DJ Sindh Government Science College
Winners Networking Competition
1st Prize.
Ms. Anum Pervaiz & Ms. Fariha Mateen NED University.
2nd Prize. Mr.Taha Inam Khan &Syed Zohaib Hassan. Karachi University.
3rd Prize. Mr. Muhammad Danish Hussain & Mr. Arsalan Jawaid Karachi University.
Winners Gaming Competition (Need For Speed Most Wanted)
1st Prize. Mr. Taimoor Shah SSUET.
2nd Prize. Mr. Musharraf Alam PAF-KIET
Winners Gaming Competition (Counter Strike)
1st Prize.
Mr. Adnan Awan, Mr. Kashif Meher, Mr. Saad Khatri, Mr. Ubaid-ur-Rehman & Mr. Shariq Shaikh Karachi University.
2nd Prize. Mr. Saad, Mr. Qamar Hafeezi, Mr. Humair, Mr. Waseem & Mr. Arsalan NED University.
Winners Gaming Competition (DOTA)
1st Prize.
Mr. Adeel Ahmed, Mr. Ali Raza, Mr. Azhar Asif, Mr. Uzair Aslam, Mr. Abrar Asif SSUET.
Winners Gaming Competition (Street Fighter IV - Arcade Edition)
1st Prize.
Mr. Hassam Khan Govt. Degree College, Gulshan-e-Iqba
2nd Prize. Mr. Fahad Akber DJ Sindh Government Science College.
Winners Mobile App Development
1st Prize.
 Mr. Muhammad Umer & Mr. Hassan Akhtar SSUET
2nd Prize.  Mr. Zohaib Shoaib & Ms. Yusra Siddiqui NED University.
3rd Prize. Syed Usama Hussain. NED University.
Winners Web Designing Competition
1st Prize.
Ms. Azka Nadeem Bahria University.
2nd Prize. Mr. Moin Nazim & Ms. Ramsha Khalid Karachi University.
3rd Prize. Mr. Arif Samad MAJU
Winners Animation Competition
1st Prize.
Mr. Ali Hasan & Syed Arsalan Ali Karachi University.
2nd Prize. Ms. Amena Abbasi NED University.
3rd Prize. Ms. Hina & Ms. Munazza NED University.
Winners System Analysis & Design Competition
1st Prize.
Ms. Maira Shah & Ms. Anum Amin NED University.
2nd Prize. Mr. Ali Faizan Bahria University.
3rd Prize. Mr. Aoun Ali Naqvi NED University.
Information Technology Seminar
A seminar on the theme “Cyber Warfare" by Jamal Khan, Founder % CEO of ARPATech, and a tribute to "Arfa Karim (Late)". The inauguration ceremony initiated with the arrival of chief guest Engr. Abul Kalam, Vice Chancellor NED University of Engineering and Technology.
Prize Distribution Ceremony

At the Closing Ceremony, shields were also awarded to the ITEC organizing committee who worked effortlessly for making this event a success. The achievers of ITEC 2012:

•  Mr. Ehtesham Khan , ITEC President.
•  Mr. Muzammil Maqsood , Vice President – Event.
•  Mr. Raheel Akhter , Vice President – Competitions.
•  Ms. Sumayya Meraj , Senior Manager – Promotions.
•  Mr. Taha Ahmed & Mr. Furqan Khuaja, Senior Managers – Marketing.
•  Mr. Saad Saleem Mengal, Senior Manager –Protocol.
•  Mr. Osama Khalid, Senior Manager –Event.
•  Mr. Ammar Raza & Mr. Shujaat Siddiqui, Senior Managers –Competitions.