Inauguration Ceremony - ITEC 2014

The Department of Computer Science & Software Engineering (Formerly Computer Science & Information Technology) held its 7th ITEC – annual mega IT event on 19th August. The event solely aims at equating learning with practical growth and providing practical paradigms for the young IT intellects who can transform their visionary ideas for a better future of information and technology in Pakistan.The Chief Guest Prof. Dr. Muhammad Afzal Haque, Vice Chancellor NED University inaugurated the ceremony. Ms. Jehan Ara, President PASHA was the guest speaker. President ITEC and representatives of 10Pearls and Streebo also addressed the ceremony.

Winners Software / Hardware Competition
1st Prize.
Team CMS.
NED University.
2nd Prize.
Team Creative Minds.
3rd Prize.
Team Driving Simluator.
NED University.
1st Prize.
Team Exon.
NED University.
2nd Prize.
Blood Brothers.
NED University.
3rd Prize.
Team Trio.
NED University.
Winners Speed Programming Competition
1st Prize.
2nd Prize. FirstLook. Karachi University.
3rd Prize. Finalist. FAST - NUCES
Winners Logic Quiz Competition
1st Prize.
Danyal Shahid. IBA Karachi.
2nd Prize. Somya Mushtaq). PAF KIET
3rd Prize. Shehzad Karim. NED University.
Winners Networking Competition
1st Prize.
Team Tech Guru. NED University.
2nd Prize. Team Meutians. Mehran University.
3rd Prize. Team Net Riders. NED University.
Winners Gaming Competition (Need For Speed Most Wanted)
1st Prize. Shehroz. NED University.
2nd Prize. Atif. NED University.
3rd Prize. Mursalin. NED University.
Winners Gaming Competition (FIFA)
1st Prize.
Tahir. IBA Karachi.
2nd Prize. Sadiq Raza. NED University.
Winners Gaming Competition (Counter Strike)
1st Prize.
Chaos Gaming. NED University.
2nd Prize. Team CFG. Karachi University.
3rd Prize. Desert Eagles. NED University.
Winners Web Designing Competition
1st Prize.
Mohd Jahanzaib. SSUET.
2nd Prize. Tahir Raza, Talha Imam, Shahzeb Sheikh. NED University.
3rd Prize. Ahsan Aziz Abbasi, Fatima Ateeque. NED University.
Winners User Interface Design Competition
1st Prize.
Team NEDians.  
2nd Prize. Quotart.  
3rd Prize. Team Thoughtful.  
Winners Mobile App Development Competition
1st Prize.
Team J3. NED University.
2nd Prize. The Developing Champ. Karachi University.
3rd Prize. Team Awful Developers. NED University.
Prize Distribution Ceremony

Prizes were distributed by VC, Dean ISH and Chairman CSSE (Formerly CSIT) along with Company Representatives who sponsored the respective competitions i.e 10Pearls for Mobile App, Streebo for Logic Quiz, TPS for Speed Programming.

Shields for ITEC Team
•  Mr. Ali Nooranil , ITEC President.
•  Ms. Farah Khan , Vice President – Promotions.
•  Ms. Sadaf Shahab , Vice President – Competitions.
•  Mr. Hassan Mustafa , Vice President – Events.
•  Mr. Sharjeel Shah , Vice President – Marketing.
•  Mr. Mesum Ali , Senior Manager – Events.
•  Syed Ali Shan , Senior Manager – Promotions.
•  Ms. Zarmeen Naseem , Senior Manager – Technical Competitions.
•  Ms. Shareen Irshad , Senior Manager – Exhibitions.
•  Ms. Fatima Sajid , Senior Manager – Non-Technical Competitions.
•  Mr. Owais Shah , Senior Manager – Decorations.
•  Mr. Farooque Malik , Senior Manager – Events-II.
•  Mr. Sermud Meraj , Senior Manager – Protocol & Security.