Name & Qualification
Designation
Telephone +92-21-99261261-68 Extension
 
Prof. Dr. Najmi Ghani Haider.
Chairman
2599
Ph.D. (Brunel, UK). (Artificial Neural Networks). B.Sc (Hons) Electronic Engineering (Hull, UK).
Specialization: Machine Learning, Robust Speech Recognition, Image Processing.
chaircsit@neduet.edu.pk
       
Prof. Dr. Sohail Abdul Sattar.
Co-Chairman
2566
Ph.D. (Computer Science, NED). (Computer Vision, OCR). MCS (Computer Science, University of Karachi). M.Sc. (Computer Science, NED). B.E. (Mech., NED).
Specialization: Computer Vision, Image Processing and Computational Linguistics.
sattar@neduet.edu.pk
Professors
Prof. Dr. Najmi Ghani Haider.
Professor
2599
Ph.D. (Brunel, UK). (Artificial Neural Networks). B.Sc (Hons) Electronic Engineering (Hull, UK).
Specialization: Machine Learning, Robust Speech Recognition, Image Processing.
najmi@neduet.edu.pk
Prof. Dr. Sohail Abdul Sattar.
Professor
2566
Ph.D. (Computer Science, NED). (Computer Vision, OCR). MCS (Computer Science, University of Karachi). M.Sc. (Computer Science, NED). B.E. (Mech., NED).
Specialization: Computer Vision, Image Processing and Computational Linguistics.
sattar@neduet.edu.pk
Associate Professors
Dr. Sh. Muhammad Wahabuddin Usmani.
Associate Professor
2387
CV
Ph.D. (Computer Science, NED). (Software Development Methodologies). M.Sc (Computer Science, NED). Diploma (Computer Science, SBTE). B.E. (Electronics, DCET).
Specialization: Software Development Methodologies.
wahab@neduet.edu.pk
 
Dr. Najeed Ahmed Khan.
Associate Professor
Assoc
Executive Officer & Caretaker MoST Chair Professor Centre for Software Research & Development
Assos
Editor: NED University Journal of Research - Applied Sciences
2502,2503
Ph.D. (Computing), University of Leeds, UK. M.Sc. (Computer Science, NED). M.Sc. (Applied Maths, University of Karachi - Gold Medal).
Specialization: Computer Vision.
najeed@neduet.edu.pk
 
 
Dr. Muhammad Mubashir Khan.
Associate Professor
2563
Ph.D. (Computer Science), University of Leeds, UK. M.Sc. (Telecom, University of Sindh). MCIT (By Research, NED).
Specialization: Information Security.
mmkhan@neduet.edu.pk
Assistant Professors
Ms. Saba Izhar Haque.
Assistant Professor
2399
M.Phil (Computation) UMIST, UK. B.Sc. (Hons) UMIST, UK
Specialization: Data Mining .
saba@neduet.edu.pk
 
Dr. Saman Hina.
Assistant Professor
2498
Ph.D (University of Leeds), MCIT (NED).BS (Computer Science) SSUET.
Specialization: Semantics.
samhaque@neduet.edu.pk
 
Dr. Shariq Mahmood Khan.
Assistant Professor
2385
CV
Ph.D (Computer Engineering), Brunel University London, UK, MCIT (NED). BCIT (NED).
Specialization: Wireless Ad-Hoc Routing Protocols and Information Security.
shariq@neduet.edu.pk
 
Engr. Dr. Shehnila Zardari.
Assistant Professor
2564
CV
PhD (Computer Science), The University of Birmingham, United Kingdom, ME (Communication Systems & Networks) MUET, Jamshoro. B.E. (Software) MUET Jamshoro.
Specialization: Cloud Adoption: A Goal-Oriented Requirements Engineering Approach Research Interests: Requirements Engineering, Risk Management, Cloud Architecture, Software Engineering
shehnilaz@neduet.edu.pk
 
Engr. Dr. Raheela Asif.
Assistant Professor
2633
PhD (Computer Science, NED), MCIT (NED). MS (Software Engineering) SSUET. B.E. (CIS) NED.
Specialization: Educational Data Mining.
rahmed@neduet.edu.pk
Lecturers
Mr. Waseemullah.
Lecturer
2385
MCIT (NED). BCIT (NED).
Specialization: Databases and Software Engineering.
waseemu@neduet.edu.pk
 
Mr. Umer Farooq.
Lecturer
2633
Ph.D (In Progress from NED), MCIT (NED). BCIT (NED).
Specialization Field of Ph.D:  Computer Vision.
umer@neduet.edu.pk
 
Mr. Kashif Mehboob Khan.
Lecturer
2399
MCIT (NED). MCTS. BS (Computer Engineering) SSUET
Specialization Field of Ph.D: Online Information Security in Financial Transactions
kashifmehboobkhan@yahoo.com
 
Ms. Uzma Zehra.
Lecturer
2399
MS (Computer Science) IBA Karachi. B.E. (CIS) NED.
Specialization: Artificial Intelligance, Software Engineering, Web Development .
uzmazehra@neduet.edu.pk
 
Ms. Sidra.
Lecturer
2399
ME (Communication Systems and Network) MUET, Jamshoro. BE (Software Engineering) MUET, Jamshoro.
Specialization: Image Processing, Software Engineering.
sid_sapphire@hotmail.com
 
Ms. Maria Andaleeb Siddiqui.
Lecturer
2399
ME (Computer Networks and Performance Evaluation) NED. B.E. (Telecommunication) NED.
Specialization Field of Ph.D: Machine Learning.
mandleeb@neduet.edu.pk
IT Manager JE
Mr. Muhammad Ejaz Yunus.
2278
M.Sc (Computer Science) NED. B.E. (Civil) NED.
IT Managers SS
Mr. Amjad Ali.
MCIT NED. B.E. (Mech.) NED.
amjad@neduet.edu.pk
 
Ms. Noor Afshan Vasty.
BS (Computer Information Systems) (New York).
noorafshan@neduet.edu.pk
IT Managers JS
Mr. Jamil Asghar. (On Study Leave).
MCIT (NED). BCIT (NED)
jameelshar@neduet.edu.pk
 
Mrs. Nazish Irfan.
MS (IT) PIMSAT.
nazish@neduet.edu.pk
 
Mr. Muhammad Imran Shaikh.
MCS (Computer Science, University of Karachi). MCIT (NED).
ishaikh@neduet.edu.pk
 
Mr. Mehboob Ahmed.
MS (Computer Networks) KTH, Sweden. BS (Computer Science) Muhammad Ali Jinnah University.
mehboob@neduet.edu.pk