Faculty and Staff

Chairman

 

Dr. Mubashir Ali Siddiqui
Area of Specialization: Industrial/Mechanical
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.S. (USA), PhD (USA)
Contact: Ext. No. 2206
mubashir@neduet.edu.pk
CV


Professors


 

 

Dr. Mubashir Ali Siddiqui
Area of Specialization: Industrial/Mechanical
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.S. (USA), PhD (USA)
Contact: Ext. No. 2206
mubashir@neduet.edu.pk
CV
 

 

 

Dr. Anjum Khalid
Area of Specialization: Renewable Energy, Desalination
Qualification: B.E., M.Sc., PhD
Contact: Ext. No. 2347
akhalid@neduet.edu.pk
CV

 


Dr.-Ing. Naseem Uddin
Area of Specialization: CFD, Turbulence
HEC approved PhD supervisor.
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Energy Systems), PhD
On leave
naseem@neduet.edu.pk
CV
 

 

 

Dr. Nasir Uddin Shaikh
Area of Specialization: Thermo-Fluid, Renewable Energy
HEC approved PhD supervisor.
Qualification:  B.E. (Mechanical), M.Sc (Mechanical), PhD
Contact: Ext. No. 2630
nasiruddin@neduet.edu.pk
CV

Dr. Ahmad Hussain
Tenure Track Professor
Area of Specialization: Thermofluids, combustion, pyrolysis
HEC approved PhD supervisor.
Qualification:B.E. (Mechanical), M.S.(Nuclear Engg.), Ph.D (UTM,Malaysia)
Contact: Ext. No. 2264
ahmad@neduet.edu.pk
CV
 

 

 


Associate Professors

Dr. Muhammad Shakaib (Co-Chairman)
Area of Specialization: Desalination, CFD
Qualification: B.E., M.Sc., PhD
Contact: Ext. No. 2334 / 2348
mshakaib@neduet.edu.pk

CV


Syed Mohammad Rizwan Azeem
Area of Specialization: Boiling Heat Transfer (CHF)
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Sc. (Engineering Science)
smrazeem@neduet.edu.pk

CV

Assistant Professors

Muhammad Akhlaque
Specialization: Environmental Engineering
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Sc. (Environmental Engineering)
Contact: Ext. No. 2235
muhammad_akhlaque@yahoo.com
CV

Mohammad Kamal Pasha
Specialization: Environmental Engineering
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Sc. (Environmental Engineering)
Contact: Ext. No. 2235
pkamal57@hotmail.com
CV

Dr. Maaz Akhtar
Specialization: Manufacturing Engineering
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Sc.
Contact: Ext. No. 2632
maazakhtar@hotmail.com
CV

Dr. Rashid Khan
Specialization: Computational Mechanics of Materials, Deformation Mechanisms in Materials, Multi-scale Modeling, Finite Element Modeling
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Sc. (Material Science and Engineering), PhD (Mechanical)
Contact: Ext. No. 2330
rashidkh@neduet.edu.pk
CV
Imran Sikandar
Specialization: Mechanical Design
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), MSME
Contact: 2436
isikandar@neduet.edu.pk
CV


Muhammad Danish Haneef
Specialization: Design, Buckling Analysis
Qualification: B.E, (Mechanical), M.Engg.
On study leave
danish_mech@yahoo.com
CV

Umair N. Mughal
Specialization: Mechanical Vibration
Qualification: B.E, M.Engg
On study leave
umair.mughal@gmail.com
CV
 

 


Mohammad Ehteshamul Haque
Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), MSME USA
mehaque101@yahoo.com
CV

Muhammad Waseem
Specialization: Manufacturing Engineering
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Sc
On study leave
mwaseem_lar@yahoo.com
CV

Muhammad Uzair
Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Mechanical)
On study leave
uzair@neduet.edu.pk
CV

Saeed Ahmed
Specialization: Industrial & Manufacturing
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Industrial & Manufacturing)
On study leave
Contact: Ext. No. 2436
saeed@neduet.edu.pk
CV

Masood Ahmed Khan
Specialization: Manufacturing Engineering
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Sc. (Computer Science), M.Engg. (Manufacturing)
mk13002001@hotmail.com
CV

Muhammad Faisal Alam
Specialization: Manufacturing Engineering
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg.
On study leave
falam@neduet.edu.pk
CV

Naveed ur Rehman
Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Energy Systems)
Contact: Ext. No. 2532
naveedurrehman@neduet.edu.pk
CV

Tariq Jamil
Specialization: Mechanical Design
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Mechanical Design)
On study leave
tariqjamil@neduet.edu.pk
CV

Kashif Noor
Specialization: Manufacturing Engineering
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. MBA.
Contact: Ext. No.2631
kashifnoor@neduet.edu.pk
CV

Ms. Erum Khan
Specialization: Design Engineering
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg.(Design Engineering)
Contact: Ext. No.2634
erum493@gmail.com
CV

Dr. Mahrukh
Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Energy Systems)
mahrukh@neduet.edu.pk
CV
Mumtaz Hussain Qureshi
Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Energy Systems)
On study leave
mechanicalscope@gmail.com
CV
Dr. Murtuza
Area of Specialization: MEMS & Energy Systems
HEC approved PhD supervisor
Qualification: B.E., M.E., PhD
Contact: Ext. No. 2330
drmurtuza@neduet.edu.pk
CV

Mr. Saqib Sharif
Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Energy Systems)
CV

Syed Ahmad Raza
Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Energy Systems)
On study leave
ahmadraza@neduet.edu.pk
CV


Muhammad Muzamil
Specialization: Design
Qualification: B.E. (Materials), M.Engg. (Mechanical Design)
On study leave
muzamil@neduet.edu.pk
CV


Mr. Adeel Ahmed Khan
Area of Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E., M.E.
CV

Lecturers

Usman Allauddin
Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Mech.Energy)
On study leave
usman.mech@yahoo.com
CV



Muhammad Azam
Specialization: Manufacturing Engineering
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (Manufacturing)
Contact: Ext. No. 2369
muhammadazam239@gmail.com
CV


Umair Bin Asim
Specialization: Design, Vibration
Qualification: B.E. (Aerospace Engineering), M.Engg. (Mechanical Design - under progress)
On study leave
umair.bin.asim@gmail.com
CV



Mr. M. Uzair Yousuf
Area of Specialization: MEMS & Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E., M.E.
CV


Mr. M.Sameer
Area of Specialization: MEMS & Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E., M.E.
CV


Mr. Ammar Javaid
Area of Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E., M.E.
CV


Ms. Asiya Saleem
Area of Specialization: Energy Systems
Qualification: B.E., M.E.
CV


Ms. Hafiza Sumiya Mohsin
Area of Specialization: Design Systems
Qualification: B.E., M.E.
CV


Mr. Abdul Qadir Ahmed
Area of Specialization: energy Systems
Qualification: B.E., M.E.
CV


Mr. MUHAMMAD MUZAMMIL EJAZ
Area of Specialization: energy Systems
Qualification: B.E Mechanical (NED)., M.S Thermal Power/Fluid Energy (NUST).
CV


Mr. Shehroze Tahir Khan
Area of Specialization: Industrial Mangement
Qualification: B.E., MEM.
CV


Lab Engineers

Atiqur Rab Siddiqui
Specialization: Metallurgy
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Sc
Contact: Ext. No. 2249
atiqur@neduet.edu.pk
CV


Sohail Hasnain
Specialization: Design & Manufacturing
Qualification: B.E. (Mechanical), M.Engg. (under progress)
Contact: Ext. No. 2290
sohail@neduet.edu.pk
CV