NED University Journal of Research
An International Journal
ISSN 2304-716X


   Knowledge is our friend!


                                                                                                          

Editorial Board


Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Muhammad Masood Rafi
Professor
Department of Earthquake Engineering
NED University of Engineering and technology, Karachi-75270, Pakistan
Tel: +92 (21) 99261261-68 Ext:2413
Fax: +92 (21) 99261255
Email: NED-Journal@neduet.edu.pk


Journal of Structural Mechanics


Editor

Dr. Muhammad Masood Rafi
Professor
Department of Earthquake Engineering
NED University of Engineering and technology, Karachi-75270, Pakistan
Tel: +92 (21) 99261261-68 Ext:2413
Fax: +92 (21) 99261255
Email: NED-Journal@neduet.edu.pk

Editorial Board Members

Dr. Antonio Formisano
Assistant Professor
Department of Structural Engineering (DIST)
University of Naples 'Federico II', Italy
Email: antoform@unina.it

Dr. Elisa Franzoni
Assistant Professor
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile
Università di Bologna, Italy
Email: elisa.franzoni@unibo.it

Dr. Filipe Teixeira-Dias
Senior Lecturer
Institute for Infrastructure and Environment
School of Engineering
University of Edinburgh, UK
Email: f.teixeira-dias@ed.ac.uk

Dr. Gianfranco De Matteis
Associate Professor
Department of Engineering and Geology
University G. d’Annunzio of Chieti-Pescara Viale Pindaro, Italy
Email: demattei@unina.it

Prof. Giorgio Monti
Professor
Department of Structural Engineering and Geotechnics
Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Email: monti.giorgio@gmail.com

Prof. Gulten Gulay
Professor
Structural Division
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Email: gulayg@itu.edu.tr

Dr. Humberto Varum
Professor
Department of Civil Engineering                       
University of Porto, Portugal
Email: hvarum@fe.up.pt

Dr. Jorge Tiago Queirós da Silva Pinto
Professor
Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro (UTAD)
Departamento de Engenharias, Portugal
Email: tiago@utad.pt


Dr. José Manuel Jara-Guerrero
Professor
Universidad Michoacana de San Nicolás de Hidalgo
Civil Engineering School, México
Email: jmjara70@gmail.com


Prof Ka-Veng Yuen

Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering                        
University of Macau, Macau, China
Email: kvyuen@umac.mo

Prof. Marie-José Nollet
Professor
Département de génie de la construction
École de technologie supérieure, Canada
Email: Marie-Jose.Nollet@etsmtl.ca

Dr. Panagiotis Asteris
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil & Construction
School of Pedagogical & Technological Education, Greece
Email: pasteris@otenet.gr

Dr. Petr Štěpánek
Professor
Brno University of Technology (BUT)
Institute of concrete and masonry structures, Czech Republic
Email: stepanek.p@fce.vutbr.cz

Dr. Rami A. Hawileh
Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
American University of Sharjah, UAE
Email: rhaweeleh@aus.edu

Dr. Rosane Aparecida Gomes Battistelle
Professor
Universidade Estadual Paulista Júlio de Mesquita Filho
Departamento de Engenharia Civil, Brazil
Email: rosane@feb.unesp.br

Dr. Shahid Iqbal
Dean
Military College of Engineering
National University of Sciences & Technology
Risalpur Campus, Pakistan
Email: dean@mce.nust.edu.pk

Dr. Svetlana Brzev
Instructor
Department of Civil Engineering
School of Construction and the Environment
British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT), Canada
Email: sbrzev@bcit.ca

Prof. Thanasis Triantafillou
Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Patras, Greece
Email: ttriant@upatras.gr

Dr. Xing Ma
Lecturer
School of Natural and Built Environments,
University of South Australia, Australia
Email: xing.ma@unisa.edu.au


Journal of Applied Sciences

Editor

Dr. Najeed Ahmed Khan
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
NED University of Engineering and technology, Karachi-75270, Pakistan
Tel: +92 (21) 99261261-68 Ext:2564
Fax: +92 (21) 99261255
Email: najeed@neduet.edu.pk


Editorial Board Members

Dr. Fitsum Tariku
Director of Building Science
School of Construction and the Environment
British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT), Canada
Email: Fitsum_Tariku@bcit.ca

Prof. Heekwan Lee
Professor
School of Urban and Environmental Engineering
Incheon National University
Republic of Korea
Email: hlee@incheon.ac.kr

Dr. Ian A Watson
Senior Lecturer
Systems, Power and Energy Research Division
School of Engineering, College of Science and Engineering,
University of Glasgow, UK
Email: ian.watson@glasow.ac.uk

Prof. Isak Karabegović
Professor
University of Bihac
Technical Faculty Bihac
Bosnia and Hercegovina
Email: isak1910@hotmail.com

Dr. Klaus de Geus
Lecturer in Numerical Methods in Engineering
Centre for Studies in Civil Engineering
Federal University of Paraná, Brazil
Email: klaus@degeus.com.br

Dr. Leonard J. Bohmann
Associate Dean
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Michigan Technological University, USA
Email: ljbohman@mtu.edu

Dr. Lucian N. Vintan 
Professor
"Lucian Blaga" University of Sibiu
Computer and Electrical Engineering Department, Romania
Email: Lucian.Vintan@ulbsibiu.ro

Dr. Miklas Scholz
Professor
Chair in Civil Engineering
School of Computing, Science & Engineering
University of Salford, UK
Email: M.Scholz@salford.ac.uk

Dr. Mohammad Affan Badar
Professor
Department of Applied Engr. & Tech. Management
Indiana State University, USA
Email: M.Affan.Badar@indstate.edu

Prof. Mohammad Mujahid
Dean and Principal
School of Chemical and Materials Engineering
National University of Sciences & Technology (NUST), Pakistan
Email: principal@scme.nust.edu.pk

Dr. Syed Ismat Shah
Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
University of Delaware, USA
Email: Ismat@udel.edu

Dr. Zhi-Gang Feng
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Email: Zhigang.Feng@utsa.edu


Top