Skip to main content

Advanced Studies Research Board (ASRB)


NED University of Engineering and Technology established originally as Engineering College in 1922 is the oldest institution in Pakistan for teaching and producing Graduate Engineers; it has started its organized Research Programme in 1997 initially for Masters and subsequently for Doctorates Research work in this University is organized and administered by the Advanced Studies and Research Board.

More details regarding Board Members, Research work and Research forms are available in the following links.

Members of ASRB:

1. Dr. Sarosh Hashmat Lodi
Vice Chancellor   
2. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Tufail    
Pro - Vice Chancellor,
Dean, Faculty of Chemical & Process Engineering / Ag. Dean MME
3. Prof. Dr. Asad-ur-Rehman Khan
Dean, Faculty of Civil & Petroleum Engineering
4. Prof. Dr. Noman Ahmed
Dean AMS/ Ag. Dean ISH
5. Prof. Dr. Saad Ahmed Qazi
Dean, Faculty of Electrical & Computer Engineering
6. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Masood Rafi
Chairman, Department of Earthquake Engineering
7. Prof. Dr. Syed Muhammad Usman Ali Shah
Chairman, Department of Electronic Engineering
8. Prof. Rizwan U. Farooqui
DG Academy/ Co – Chairman, Department of Civil Engineering
9. Prof. Dr. Sajida Zaki
Chairperson, Department of Humanities
10. Prof. Dr. Anila Naeem
Chairperson Department of Architecture and Planning
11. Prof. Dr. Asif Ahmed Shaikh
Chairman, Department of Environmental Engineering and Director QEC   
Non-Voting Member/ Observer
12. Prof. Dr. Mubashir Ali Siddiqui
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Member / Secretary



Important Information for Faculty Members:

Completed Projects:


Ongoing Research Projects:


Download Forms


Contact Us:

For further information contact Secretary AS&RB [ ]